UTC+8 ( BJT)

China’s NDRC rebukes 7 regions for energy control failures


During a closed video conference on May 13, officials from China’s National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC) named-and-shamed seven provinces and regions around the country for failing to reduce energy consumption intensity over January-March, according to an NDRC post on Thursday.
Via the conference, the commission required the governments of those named areas to release ‘rectification’ measures to ensure that their annual targets on energy consumption and energy intensity control will be met this year. The seven regions comprise Qinghai, Ningxia and Xinjiang in Northwest China, Zhejiang in East China, Guangdong in


To read the full article take a free 7-day trial to Mysteel Global

+65 6653 8227